U.S. Department of State Issues Current Travel Warnings

Travel Warnings are issued when long-term, protracted conditions that make a country dangerous or unstable lead the State Department to recommend that Americans avoid or consider the risk of travel to that country. A Travel Warning is also issued when the U.S. Government’s ability to assist American citizens is constrained due to the closure of an embassy or consulate or because of a drawdown of its staff. The countries listed below meet those criteria.

Bahrain 03/22/2011
Japan 03/21/2011
Algeria 03/16/2011
Mauritania 03/11/2011
Afghanistan 03/08/2011
Yemen 03/06/2011
Cote d’Ivoire 03/02/2011
Mali 03/02/2011
Eritrea 02/27/2011
Libya 02/25/2011
Egypt 02/18/2011
Pakistan 02/02/2011
Haiti 01/20/2011
Central African Republic 01/14/2011
Niger 01/12/2011
Nepal 01/12/2011
Sudan 01/07/2011
Kenya 12/28/2010
Somalia 12/27/2010
Saudi Arabia 12/23/2010
Chad 12/08/2010
Guinea 12/03/2010
Congo, Democratic Republic of the 11/25/2010
Colombia 11/10/2010
Iraq 11/05/2010
Burundi 11/04/2010
Philippines 11/02/2010
Nigeria 10/19/2010
Lebanon 10/08/2010
Iran 10/08/2010
Mexico 09/10/2010
Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of 08/27/2010
Israel, the West Bank and Gaza 08/10/2010
Uzbekistan 07/22/2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: